What is the Rotator Cuff?

The shoulder joint is made up of two bones; the humerus in the upper arm, and the scapula. The 4 rotator cuff tendons are the supraspinatus, infraspinatus, teres minor and subscapularis. These muscles attach the shoulder blade to the humerus. There are responsible for lifting the arm overhead and rotation of the shoulder.